Syndicat Intercommunal des Eaux du Lodevois

Your syndicate

The “Syndicat Intercommunal des Eaux du Lodévois” (SIEL) is a public body set up in 1981 by local town councils, with the purpose of developing the infrastructure necessary for the provision of water to the local area. The syndicate operates at intercommunal level, currently involving the communes of: Lodève, Le Puech, Fozieres, Olmet et Villecun, Poujols, Celles, Le Bosc and Soumont.

Its function is to produce and distribute drinking-water, invest in infrastructure, manage assets, and protect water resources and the environment, all as part of its statutory duties.

The service is administered by the collective, through a municipal enterprise which employs six technical staff and three administrators.

  • Administrative services
    Customer reception, invoicing, admin.

  • Technical services
    Supervision and maintenance of installations, meter-readings, commissioning and installation of connections, water-pipes, branch junctions, meters and other equipment.
    Maintenance and renewal of water-pipes, water catchment areas, treatment centres, civil engineering, technical overview.




The S.I.E.L. is managed by the representatives of member communes, with one designated representative per commune, two for Le Bosc and 13 for Lodeve. This panel is mandated for a period of six years, electing a president and three vice-presidents.

  • Président :
    M. Pierre LEDUC
  • Vice-présidents :
    MM. Daniel VALETTE, Didier VIGNAL, David DRUART

Commune de Lodève : 13 membres

  • M. Pierre LEDUC
  • M. Ludovic CROS
  • Mme Valérie OLIVER
  • M. David DRUART
  • Mme Sandrine MINERVA
  • Mme Marie-Laure VERDOL
  • M. Ahmed KASSOUH
  • M Yanick LEBON
  • Mme Nathalie SYZ
  • M. Gérard LOSSON
  • M. Gilles MARRES
  • M. Damien ROUQUETTE

Commune de Fozières : M. Yves VAISSETTE

Commune d’Olmet et Villecun : M. Jean Noël MALAN

Commune de Poujols : M. Gilles BERGER

Commune de Le Puech : M. Didier VIGNAL

Commune de Le Bosc : M. Daniel GUIBAL, M. Jean Louis RASPAUD

Commune de Soumont : M. Daniel VALETTE

Commune de Celles : Mme Joëlle GOUDAL